In another universe, we are together

Ghina Rai
2 min readMar 7, 2023

--

I love you in every universe,” said Stephen Strange. But is it possible? Regardless of the likeliness, I’m dying to be in another universe other than this.

Because in another universe, perhaps we’re lucky enough to share a peal of laughter, together. Giggling till our stomach aches because of something that others most probably can’t understand. Ended up hugging each other tightly. Looking up, staring into each other’s eyes, and then realizing that we are falling madly in love.

In another universe, I’ll brew you a cup of coffee, and you always try to steal a kiss in between. Though, I always refuse it because I’m too worried if my calculation is correct or if I’m making it too fast or too slow. But, you know, I will always lose.

In another universe, I will demand you to decide which movie we’re going to watch to waste our time. But I will always reject it if it comes to Korean shows, but you know, for you, I will try to understand your favorites. Afterward, I will show you my favorite philosophy series, and your mind will hate it as you are not a skeptic.

In another universe, I will prepare you a sandwich with lots of cheese as you’re an addict. Watching you eat it like a starving 4-year-old. Regardless, I’m elated to see you enjoying every bit of it, even craving sweets after you finish.

In another universe, we are able to do everything mentioned above. In another universe, your heart let me in. In another universe, you can see my worth and values. In another universe, we are together.

--

--

Ghina Rai

A women right's advocate who's also an avid reader and storyteller. I write about love, life, and human rights.